Main Content

Nassau County

Nassau County is a mostly residential county in Long Island, New York. The county borders Queens which is the easternmost borough of New York City. Nassau has two cities, three towns, 64 incorporated neighborhoods, and 60 unincorporated communities throughout its land area. These include some of the wealthiest areas of New York with various exclusive gated neighborhoods, golf communities, and private luxury subdivisions in the region.

The area serves primarily as a bedroom community for Downtown New York. There are multiple suburban neighborhoods, subdivisions, and developments throughout the county. These connect to the city via major highways and various transportation hubs that provide residents a relatively convenient commute to business centers in the city.

The many suburban areas provide a diverse selection of real estate options for buyers looking to purchase a property in the area. These include single-family homes, townhouses, luxury residences, multi-million dollar estates, golf communities, and more. Professionals working in the city who are looking for a spacious family home will love the excellent real estate options in the region.


Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.